Post Doc.

Sang-Yeob Sung

Office : EE6-147A
E-Mail : sungx013 AT

Sang-Yeob received his his B.S. degree in Electronic Engineering from Kyongpook National University, Daegu, Korea in 1998, and M.S. degree and Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from University of Minnesota in 2003 and 2008 respectively.His research interests are in the design, characterization, and fabrication of magneto-optical materials and devices.

Graduate Students

Mazin M. Maqableh

Office : EE6-147C
E-Mail : almaq003 AT

Mazin received his B.S. degree in Electrical Engineering/Communication and Electronics from Jordan University of Science and Technology, Irbid, Jordan in 2007. He joined the U of M as a graduate student in Sept. 2007 and joined the NMP group in Jan 2008. His research interests are in magnetic self-assembled nanostructures for future nanosensors, MRAM and microwave oscillator arrays.

Anirudh Sharma

Office : EE6-147C
E-Mail : shar0340 AT

Anirudh joined the group in June 2009 and is a doctoral candidate in this group. Anirudh received his Bachelor's degree in Electrical Engineering from University of Mumbai (VJTI College) in 2007. His current research interests are magneto-optical materials and devices.


Andrew Block

Office : EE6-147C
E-Mail :
bloc0105 AT



Eliot Estrine

Office : EE6-147C
E-Mail :
estr0042 AT



Matthew Hein

Office : EE6-147C
E-Mail :
heinx055 AT