

Announcement and Call for Papers

2013 13th Non-Volatile Memory Technology Symposium (NVMTS 2013)

Aug. 12- Aug. 14, 2013 University of Minnesota, Minneapolis

http://www.ece.umn.edu/nvmts2013/

The 2013 Non-Volatile Memory Technology Symposium (NVMTS 2013) will be held from August 12th to August 14th 2013 at the University of Minnesota, USA. The NVMTS is the world's eminent forum for exchanging information on state-of-the-art technological advances on non-volatile memory among researchers and engineers from both academia and industry. The symposium includes keynote speeches, invited talks and contributed papers. There will be a poster session for contributed papers.

We are soliciting papers describing new findings or recent advances for presentation in the following areas:

- 1. Theory, Modeling and Simulation
- 2. MRAM
- 3. PCRAM
- 4. RRAM/Memristor
- 5. FeRAM
- 6. Flash
- 7. New Memory Concepts

The deadline for submission:

Abstract: June 10, 2013
Notification of Acceptance: June 17, 2013
Paper: July 30, 2013

Email contact: nvmts13@umn.edu

Keynote Speakers

William J. Gallagher, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center

Hongsik Jeong, Samsung

Gurtej Sandhu, Micron Technology

Purpose

This symposium focuses on both emerging and existing non-volatile memory technologies instead of a singular technology, so as to encourage cross-pollination of ideas. The aim of this conference is to gather top researchers in academia and industry as well as stakeholders and technologists to foster a free exchange of knowledge and achievements on a myriad of technologies. We aim to create a conducive environment for discussing various significant aspects of advanced memory technologies.

Previous NVMTS

NVMTS 2012,

http://www.dsi.a-star.edu.sg/sites/nvmts2012/pages/index.aspx

NVMTS 2011,

http://www.ieee.org/conferences_events/conferences/conferencedetails/index.html?Conf_ID=19542

Other NVMTS (2010, 2009, 2008, 2007)

Committee

Co-chairs:

Jian-Ping Wang (University of Minnesota, USA) Lu-Ping Shi (Tsinghua University, China)

Advisory Committee

Co-chairs:

Matthias Wuttig (RWTH University of Technology Aachen, Germany)
Stuart S.P. Parkin (IBM-Stanford Spintronic Science & Applications Center (SpinAps), USA)

Members:

Hongsik Jeong (Samsung, Korea)

Dongmin Chen (4DS, USA)

Lacaita Andrea (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)

Takeo Ohto (Ovonic phase change institute, Japan)

Roberto Bez (Micron, Italy)

Kevin Zhang (Intel, USA)

Jimmy Zhu (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)

Paul Crowell (University of Minnesota, USA)

Zhitang Song (Shanghai Institute of Microsystem and Information Technology, CAS, China)

Russell Cowburn (Cambridge University, UK)

Technical Committee

Co-chairs:

Ilya karpov (Intel, USA);

Rong Zhao (Singapore University of Technology & Design, Singapore)

Members:

Seung H. Kang (Qualcomm, USA)

Steven Koester (University of Minnesota, USA)

Hang-Ting Lue (Macronix International Co., Ltd., Taiwan)

Simone Raoux (IBM Almaden Research Center, USA)

Barbara De Salvo (CEA-LETI, France)

Junji Tominaga (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science & Technology, Japan)

Jian-Hua Yang (HP, USA)

Noboru Yamada (Panasonic Corporation, Japan)

Xiufeng Han (Institute of Physics, Beijing)

Ken Takeuchi (Chuo University, Japan)

Daisaburo Takashima (Toshiba, Japan)

Jordi Sune (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain)

Local Organizing Committee

Secretary: Marie Rahne (University of Minnesota, USA)

Members:

Marie Rahne (University of Minnesota, USA)
Pete Eames (NVE, USA), James Lupino (Spingate Tech. USA)

Publication chairs: Chris Kim (University of Minnesota, USA) and Alex Shukh (Spingate Tech, USA)

Organized by



Symposium Venue

University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, USA

The venue is at the University of Minnesota and about 20 mins from Minneapolis-St Paul International (MSP) Airport by taxi. More details can be found on the symposium website: http://ece.umn.edu/nvmts2013





